SARTA's Board of Trustees

SARTA’s Board of Trustees is comprised of 9 board members who are appointed by the Stark County Commissioners, Mayor of Alliance, Mayor of Canton, Mayor of Massillon and Stark County of Government’s (SCOG’s). 

Work Sessions are held on the second Wednesday at 5:00PM every month and Board Meetings are held at 5:00PM on the fourth Wednesday of every month at SARTA’s Main offices located at 1600 Gateway Blvd SE.

Current Board Members by appointing entities are: 

City of Canton – Myra Watkins, Chet Warren and James Reinhard, Vice President

City of Massillon - Edward Grier 

Stark Council of Governments (SCOG) - Amanda Fletcher and Margaret Egbert 

Stark County Commissioners - Ronald Macala, President & Gregory Blasiman